JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

Shelter Shelter

'Beautifully atmospheric, detailed scene setting and characters that not only immerse you fully in their era but lead you to a greater understanding of it' The Pool

Read More
The 12.30 From Croydon The 12.30 From Croydon

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Antidote to Venom Antidote to Venom

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Calamity in Kent Calamity in Kent

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Cheltenham Square Murder The Cheltenham Square Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Cornish Coast Murder The Cornish Coast Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death of Anton Death of Anton

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death on the Cherwell Death on the Cherwell

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death on the Riviera Death on the Riviera

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Hog's Back Mystery The Hog's Back Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Lake District Murder The Lake District Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Methods of Sergeant Cluff The Methods of Sergeant Cluff

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder in Piccadilly Murder in Piccadilly

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder of a Lady Murder of a Lady

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder Underground Murder Underground

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Mystery in the Channel Mystery in the Channel

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Quick Curtain Quick Curtain

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Sergeant Cluff Stands Firm Sergeant Cluff Stands Firm

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Sussex Downs Murder The Sussex Downs Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death Has Deep Roots Death Has Deep Roots

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Body in the Dumb River The Body in the Dumb River

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Z Murders The Z Murders

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Wolves Of Savernake The Wolves Of Savernake

A gripping medieval mystery from the bestselling author.

Read More
The Way Past Winter The Way Past Winter

An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More
Troubled Blood Troubled Blood

Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More
All My Lies are True All My Lies are True

Lies, obsession, murder. Will the truth set anyone free?

Read More
Checkmate to Murder Checkmate to Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Betrayed Betrayed

After losing her mum in a tragic accident when she was young, Chrissy Moss had to find out the hard way how to survive on one of the East End's most notorious estates.

Read More
Blue Lightning Blue Lightning

A remote island on lockdown. A killer on the loose...

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
A Valley Dream A Valley Dream

In her heart-warming new Backshaw Moss series, Anna Jacobs takes us through the joys and the trials of life in 1930s Lancashire.

Read More
Starry Starry Night Starry Starry Night

'A warm and engaging read.' - Trisha Ashley

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
Just Like You Just Like You

Dares to be witty, intelligent and emotionally generous at once - New York Times

Read More
Asha And The Spirit Bird Asha And The Spirit Bird

Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award

Read More
Ghosts Of The Past Ghosts Of The Past

'A real find for anyone who likes their crime novels atmospheric, discursive, humorous and thought-provoking.' Guardian

Read More
According to Yes According to Yes

'I adored it. So charming, wise and brilliantly written' Marian Keyes

Read More
Holding Holding

'Heartwarming and observant' Stylist

Read More
A Keeper A Keeper

A masterly tale of secrets and ill-fated loves told with perception and sensitivity.

Read More
The Dirty South The Dirty South

For Charlie Parker, the first case cuts the deepest...

Read More
Dragons at Crumbling Castle Dragons at Crumbling Castle

Fourteen fantastically funny stories from master storyteller Sir Terry Pratchett, full of time travel and tortoises, monsters and mayhem!

Read More
Making Money Making Money

‘As bright and shiny as a newly minted coin; clever, engaging and laugh-out-loud funny’ The Times

Read More
Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day

Embark on an echanting journey through the remarkable life of Captain Sir Tom Moore.

Read More
The Awakening The Awakening

From Sunday Times bestseller Nora Roberts - a tale of adventure, magic and finding your home.

Read More
Antigua de Fortune of the High Seas Antigua de Fortune of the High Seas

A magical, thrilling pirate adventure: fun, fantastical and totally unputdownable!

Read More
Two-Way Murder Two-Way Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Girls Who Lie Girls Who Lie

‘An exciting and harrowing tale’ Ragnar Jónasson

Read More
Love and Fury Love and Fury

'A luminous love-letter' - Annabel Abbs

Read More
Summer at the French Olive Grove Summer at the French Olive Grove

Could love be the biggest adventure of all?

Read More
Golden Girl Golden Girl

'I just LOVE [Elin's] books, they are such compulsive reads' - Marian Keyes

Read More
Above and Beyond Above and Beyond

Brace yourself for a turbulent read in this hilarious and scandalous memoir, filled with shocking true stories that give a rare insight into life behind the scenes of a private jet’s cabin crew.

Read More
Hostage Hostage

'Feels like a blockbuster movie' - Lisa Jewell

Read More
No Honour No Honour

A stunning, immense beautiful novel about courage, family and the meaning of love, when everything seems lost…

Read More
The Great Silence The Great Silence

‘Simply stunning. Tense, funny and deeply moving’ Mark Billingham

Read More
All the Fun of the Fair All the Fun of the Fair

A hilarious, brilliantly original coming-of-age story that will capture your heart.

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Fast Ice Fast Ice

Join the latest thrilling NUMA Files adventure as Kurt Austin races to Antarctica to stop a chilling plot that imperils the entire planet...

Read More
Fast Track Fast Track

'Stephen Leather writes really exciting action thrillers. It's like being there yourself' Chris Ryan

Read More
Leave the Lights On Leave the Lights On

'Twisty and terrifying, Leave The Lights On will keep you guessing until the end' B A Paris

Read More
Afraid of the Light Afraid of the Light

The new novel from the bestselling author of The Pursuit of Happiness and The Moment.

Read More
Time Will Tell Time Will Tell

A rural love story, where friendship, romance and hearts entwine.

Read More
The Chianti Flask The Chianti Flask

A British Library Crime Classic

Read More
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds

'One of the greatest crime writers of our times' Denise Mina

Read More
The Nameless Ones The Nameless Ones

Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller.

Read More

Featured

A Child Of Her Time thumbnail
A Child Of Her Time eAudiobook
Borrow
Maggie Bennett / Tanya Myers
10 Little Rubber Ducks thumbnail
10 Little Rubber Ducks eAudiobook
Borrow
Eric Carle / Sheila Hancock
A Book of Bones thumbnail
A Book of Bones eAudiobook
Borrow
John Connolly / Jeff Harding
10th Anniversary thumbnail
10th Anniversary eAudiobook
Borrow
James Patterson; Maxine Paetro / Pat Starr
633 Squadron: Operation Safeguard thumbnail
633 Squadron: Operation Safeguard eAudiobook
Borrow
Frederick E. Smith / Michael Wade
A Blink of the Screen thumbnail
A Blink of the Screen eAudiobook
Borrow
Terry Pratchett / Michael Fenton Stevens Stephen Briggs
A Banquet of Consequences thumbnail
A Banquet of Consequences eAudiobook
Borrow
Elizabeth George / Peter Kenny
A Cast of Falcons thumbnail
A Cast of Falcons eAudiobook
Borrow
Steve Burrows / David Thorpe

Latest Additions

Only Time Will Tell thumbnail
Only Time Will Tell eAudiobook
Borrow
Jeffrey Archer / Roger Allam
The Methods of Sergeant Cluff thumbnail
The Methods of Sergeant Cluff eAudiobook
Reserve
Gil North / Gordon Griffin Available 6th November 2021
Calamity in Kent thumbnail
Calamity in Kent eAudiobook
Reserve
John Rowland / Peter Wickham Available 6th November 2021
The Night Book thumbnail
The Night Book eAudiobook
Reserve
Richard Madeley / Simon Mattacks Available 6th November 2021
The Carpenter's Children thumbnail
The Carpenter's Children eAudiobook
Borrow
Maggie Bennett / Anne Dover
The Eye of the Hawk thumbnail
The Eye of the Hawk eAudiobook
Borrow
P. A. Bechko / Jeff Harding
Where No Shadows Fall thumbnail
Where No Shadows Fall eAudiobook
Reserve
Peter Ritchie / Sean Barrett Available 30th October 2021
Wartime At Liberty's thumbnail
Wartime At Liberty's eAudiobook
Reserve
Fiona Ford / Andrew Wincott Available 20th November 2021
American Tabloid thumbnail
American Tabloid eAudiobook
Reserve
James Ellroy / Jeff Harding Available 16th November 2021
The Canterbury Tales thumbnail
The Canterbury Tales eAudiobook
Borrow
Peter Ackroyd / Seán Barrett Anita Wright
Little Boy Blue thumbnail
Little Boy Blue eAudiobook
Borrow
M. J. Arlidge / Elizabeth Bower
The Healers thumbnail
The Healers eAudiobook
Borrow
Ann Cleeves / Simon Mattacks
Old Sins Long Memories thumbnail
Old Sins Long Memories eAudiobook
Borrow
Angela Arney / Julia Franklin
Last Writes thumbnail
Last Writes eAudiobook
Borrow
Catherine Aird / Gordon Griffin

Most Borrowed

The Long Earth thumbnail
The Long Earth eAudiobook
Borrow
Terry Pratchett; Stephen Baxter / Michael Fenton Stevens
According to Yes thumbnail
According to Yes eAudiobook
Reserve
Dawn French / Dawn French Jennifer Woodward Garrick Hagon Luke Thompson Thomas Judd Available 11th November 2021
The Other Queen thumbnail
The Other Queen eAudiobook
Reserve
Philippa Gregory / Anna Bentinck Colleen Prendergast Roger May Available 8th November 2021
Alex Cross's Trial thumbnail
Alex Cross's Trial eAudiobook
Borrow
James Patterson; Richard DiLallo / Garrick Hagon
Conclave thumbnail
Conclave eAudiobook
Borrow
Robert Harris / Roy McMillan
The Canterbury Tales thumbnail
The Canterbury Tales eAudiobook
Borrow
Peter Ackroyd / Seán Barrett Anita Wright
Be Careful What You Wish For thumbnail
Be Careful What You Wish For eAudiobook
Borrow
Jeffrey Archer / Alex Jennings
H is for Hawk thumbnail
H is for Hawk eAudiobook
Borrow
Helen Macdonald / Helen Macdonald
The Girl On the Train thumbnail
The Girl On the Train eAudiobook
Borrow
Paula Hawkins / India Corbett
Once Upon a Time in the West…Country thumbnail
Once Upon a Time in the West…Country eAudiobook
Borrow
Tony Hawks / Tony Hawks
Buried thumbnail
Buried eAudiobook
Borrow
Jussi Adler-Olsen / Steven Pacey