JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

Paddington Turns Detective and Other Funny Stories Paddington Turns Detective and Other Funny Stories

Nothing is ever straightforward when Paddington is involved. Whether he is attempting detective work, helping to sail a boat or performing magic, ordinary things have a habit of becoming quite extraordinary!

Read More
Shelter Shelter

'Beautifully atmospheric, detailed scene setting and characters that not only immerse you fully in their era but lead you to a greater understanding of it' The Pool

Read More
The 12.30 From Croydon The 12.30 From Croydon

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Antidote to Venom Antidote to Venom

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Calamity in Kent Calamity in Kent

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Cheltenham Square Murder The Cheltenham Square Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Cornish Coast Murder The Cornish Coast Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death of Anton Death of Anton

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death on the Cherwell Death on the Cherwell

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death on the Riviera Death on the Riviera

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Hog's Back Mystery The Hog's Back Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Lake District Murder The Lake District Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Methods of Sergeant Cluff The Methods of Sergeant Cluff

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder in Piccadilly Murder in Piccadilly

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder of a Lady Murder of a Lady

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder Underground Murder Underground

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Mystery in the Channel Mystery in the Channel

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Quick Curtain Quick Curtain

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Sergeant Cluff Stands Firm Sergeant Cluff Stands Firm

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Sussex Downs Murder The Sussex Downs Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death Has Deep Roots Death Has Deep Roots

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Body in the Dumb River The Body in the Dumb River

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Z Murders The Z Murders

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Wolves Of Savernake The Wolves Of Savernake

A gripping medieval mystery from the bestselling author.

Read More
The Way Past Winter The Way Past Winter

An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More
Troubled Blood Troubled Blood

Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More
All My Lies are True All My Lies are True

Lies, obsession, murder. Will the truth set anyone free?

Read More
Checkmate to Murder Checkmate to Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Betrayed Betrayed

After losing her mum in a tragic accident when she was young, Chrissy Moss had to find out the hard way how to survive on one of the East End's most notorious estates.

Read More
Blue Lightning Blue Lightning

A remote island on lockdown. A killer on the loose...

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
A Valley Dream A Valley Dream

In her heart-warming new Backshaw Moss series, Anna Jacobs takes us through the joys and the trials of life in 1930s Lancashire.

Read More
Starry Starry Night Starry Starry Night

'A warm and engaging read.' - Trisha Ashley

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
Just Like You Just Like You

Dares to be witty, intelligent and emotionally generous at once - New York Times

Read More
Asha And The Spirit Bird Asha And The Spirit Bird

Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award

Read More
Ghosts Of The Past Ghosts Of The Past

'A real find for anyone who likes their crime novels atmospheric, discursive, humorous and thought-provoking.' Guardian

Read More
According to Yes According to Yes

'I adored it. So charming, wise and brilliantly written' Marian Keyes

Read More
Holding Holding

'Heartwarming and observant' Stylist

Read More
A Keeper A Keeper

A masterly tale of secrets and ill-fated loves told with perception and sensitivity.

Read More
The Dirty South The Dirty South

For Charlie Parker, the first case cuts the deepest...

Read More
Dragons at Crumbling Castle Dragons at Crumbling Castle

Fourteen fantastically funny stories from master storyteller Sir Terry Pratchett, full of time travel and tortoises, monsters and mayhem!

Read More
Making Money Making Money

‘As bright and shiny as a newly minted coin; clever, engaging and laugh-out-loud funny’ The Times

Read More
Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day

Embark on an echanting journey through the remarkable life of Captain Sir Tom Moore.

Read More
The Awakening The Awakening

From Sunday Times bestseller Nora Roberts - a tale of adventure, magic and finding your home.

Read More
Antigua de Fortune of the High Seas Antigua de Fortune of the High Seas

A magical, thrilling pirate adventure: fun, fantastical and totally unputdownable!

Read More
Two-Way Murder Two-Way Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Girls Who Lie Girls Who Lie

‘An exciting and harrowing tale’ Ragnar Jónasson

Read More
Love and Fury Love and Fury

'A luminous love-letter' - Annabel Abbs

Read More
Summer at the French Olive Grove Summer at the French Olive Grove

Could love be the biggest adventure of all?

Read More
Golden Girl Golden Girl

'I just LOVE [Elin's] books, they are such compulsive reads' - Marian Keyes

Read More
Above and Beyond Above and Beyond

Brace yourself for a turbulent read in this hilarious and scandalous memoir, filled with shocking true stories that give a rare insight into life behind the scenes of a private jet’s cabin crew.

Read More
Hostage Hostage

'Feels like a blockbuster movie' - Lisa Jewell

Read More
No Honour No Honour

A stunning, immense beautiful novel about courage, family and the meaning of love, when everything seems lost…

Read More
The Great Silence The Great Silence

‘Simply stunning. Tense, funny and deeply moving’ Mark Billingham

Read More
All the Fun of the Fair All the Fun of the Fair

A hilarious, brilliantly original coming-of-age story that will capture your heart.

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Fast Ice Fast Ice

Join the latest thrilling NUMA Files adventure as Kurt Austin races to Antarctica to stop a chilling plot that imperils the entire planet...

Read More
Fast Track Fast Track

'Stephen Leather writes really exciting action thrillers. It's like being there yourself' Chris Ryan

Read More
Leave the Lights On Leave the Lights On

'Twisty and terrifying, Leave The Lights On will keep you guessing until the end' B A Paris

Read More
Afraid of the Light Afraid of the Light

The new novel from the bestselling author of The Pursuit of Happiness and The Moment.

Read More
Time Will Tell Time Will Tell

A rural love story, where friendship, romance and hearts entwine.

Read More
The Chianti Flask The Chianti Flask

A British Library Crime Classic

Read More
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds

'One of the greatest crime writers of our times' Denise Mina

Read More
The Nameless Ones The Nameless Ones

Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller.

Read More
Dolphin Junction Dolphin Junction

From the bestselling and award winning 'master of the spy thriller' comes a collection of riveting short stories.

Read More
The Curious Dispatch of Daniel Costello The Curious Dispatch of Daniel Costello

A modern cosy mystery with a classic crime feel!

Read More
The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

Join Albert Entwistle as he sets out to find the long-lost love of his life, and has an unforgettable and completely life-affirming adventure on the way.

Read More
The Wish The Wish

What if the person you needed most, turned up when you least expected them?

Read More
A Year on Our Farm A Year on Our Farm

Escape into nature with Matt Baker's fascinating journey through nature's year and family life on the farm.

Read More

Blink of an Eye thumbnail
Blink of an Eye eAudiobook
Borrow
Cath Staincliffe / Julia Franklin

A sunny Sunday afternoon a family barbecue and Naomi Baxter and her boyfriend Alex celebrate good ne..

A Mother's Spirit thumbnail
A Mother's Spirit eAudiobook
Borrow
Anne Bennett / Penelope Freeman

Nothing can change her love for her son Gloria and Joe were the golden couple until tragedy left..

City of Rust thumbnail
City of Rust eAudiobook
Borrow
Gemma Fowler / Fran Burgoyne

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend Atti. But when a bounty h..

Burnt Island thumbnail
Burnt Island eAudiobook
Borrow
Kate Rhodes / Stephen Perring

As the tiny community of St Agnes prepares for their annual Fifth-of-November festivities they are s..

Alone in the Dark thumbnail
Alone in the Dark eAudiobook
Borrow
Karen Rose / Susie James

Former Army Ranger Marcus O'Bannion and homicide cop Scarlett Bishop have met only briefly but when ..




11th Hour thumbnail
11th Hour eAudiobook
Borrow
James Patterson; Maxine Paetro / Antonia Beamish

Lindsay Boxer is pregnant at last! But her work doesn’t slow for a second. When millionaire Chaz S..

Born To Dance thumbnail
Born To Dance eAudiobook
Borrow
June Tate / Annie Aldington

1934. Talented eighteen-year-old dancer Bonny Burton joins the chorus at Southampton's Palace of Var..

A Daughter's Love thumbnail
A Daughter's Love eAudiobook
Borrow
Catherine King / Anne Dover

Nell Goodman is a good daughter. Her job in the local brewery is the only thing keeping her and her ..

Angels At War thumbnail
Angels At War eAudiobook
Borrow
Freda Lightfoot / Julia Franklin

Two years have passed since Livia and her sisters suffered at the hands of their brutal father and a..

A Woman's Promise thumbnail
A Woman's Promise eAudiobook
Borrow
Anna Jacobs / Julia Franklin

As the only female cabinet maker in the valley in 1935 Frankie Redfern is unusual. But she's content..




Dark Undertakings thumbnail
Dark Undertakings eAudiobook
Borrow
Rebecca Tope / Julia Franklin

Fifty-five-year-old Jim Lapsford makes an unusually healthy-looking corpse. Having spent his life ta..

Critical Mass thumbnail
Critical Mass eAudiobook
Borrow
Sara Paretsky / Liza Ross

When private eye V.I. Warshawski is called out to a derelict drug house in a rural town just south o..

A Siege of Bitterns thumbnail
A Siege of Bitterns eAudiobook
Borrow
Steve Burrows / David Thorpe

Newly appointed police inspector Domenic Jejeune doesn't mind ruffling a few feathers. His success h..

Believe in Me thumbnail
Believe in Me eAudiobook
Borrow
Susan Lewis / Julia Franklin

Leanne and her teenage daughter Abby have recently been forced to move back to her childhood home As..

A Tiger Tale thumbnail
A Tiger Tale eAudiobook
Borrow
Holly Webb / Rosie Jones

Kate's grandfather has died and she's missing him desperately. Her Mum wants Kate to talk about it b..