JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !
App for Android
App for iOS
powered by Ulverscroft Digital

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

Paddington Turns Detective and Other Funny Stories Paddington Turns Detective and Other Funny Stories

Nothing is ever straightforward when Paddington is involved. Whether he is attempting detective work, helping to sail a boat or performing magic, ordinary things have a habit of becoming quite extraordinary!

Read More
Shelter Shelter

'Beautifully atmospheric, detailed scene setting and characters that not only immerse you fully in their era but lead you to a greater understanding of it' The Pool

Read More
The 12.30 From Croydon The 12.30 From Croydon

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Antidote to Venom Antidote to Venom

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Calamity in Kent Calamity in Kent

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Cheltenham Square Murder The Cheltenham Square Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Cornish Coast Murder The Cornish Coast Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death of Anton Death of Anton

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death on the Cherwell Death on the Cherwell

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death on the Riviera Death on the Riviera

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Hog's Back Mystery The Hog's Back Mystery

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Lake District Murder The Lake District Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Methods of Sergeant Cluff The Methods of Sergeant Cluff

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder in Piccadilly Murder in Piccadilly

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder of a Lady Murder of a Lady

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Murder Underground Murder Underground

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Mystery in the Channel Mystery in the Channel

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Quick Curtain Quick Curtain

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Sergeant Cluff Stands Firm Sergeant Cluff Stands Firm

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Sussex Downs Murder The Sussex Downs Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Death Has Deep Roots Death Has Deep Roots

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Body in the Dumb River The Body in the Dumb River

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Z Murders The Z Murders

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
The Wolves Of Savernake The Wolves Of Savernake

A gripping medieval mystery from the bestselling author.

Read More
The Way Past Winter The Way Past Winter

An exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Read More
Troubled Blood Troubled Blood

Discover the next thrilling instalment in the Cormoran Strike series.

Read More
All My Lies are True All My Lies are True

Lies, obsession, murder. Will the truth set anyone free?

Read More
Checkmate to Murder Checkmate to Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Betrayed Betrayed

After losing her mum in a tragic accident when she was young, Chrissy Moss had to find out the hard way how to survive on one of the East End's most notorious estates.

Read More
Blue Lightning Blue Lightning

A remote island on lockdown. A killer on the loose...

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
A Valley Dream A Valley Dream

In her heart-warming new Backshaw Moss series, Anna Jacobs takes us through the joys and the trials of life in 1930s Lancashire.

Read More
Starry Starry Night Starry Starry Night

'A warm and engaging read.' - Trisha Ashley

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
Just Like You Just Like You

Dares to be witty, intelligent and emotionally generous at once - New York Times

Read More
Asha And The Spirit Bird Asha And The Spirit Bird

Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award

Read More
Ghosts Of The Past Ghosts Of The Past

'A real find for anyone who likes their crime novels atmospheric, discursive, humorous and thought-provoking.' Guardian

Read More
According to Yes According to Yes

'I adored it. So charming, wise and brilliantly written' Marian Keyes

Read More
Holding Holding

'Heartwarming and observant' Stylist

Read More
A Keeper A Keeper

A masterly tale of secrets and ill-fated loves told with perception and sensitivity.

Read More
The Dirty South The Dirty South

For Charlie Parker, the first case cuts the deepest...

Read More
Dragons at Crumbling Castle Dragons at Crumbling Castle

Fourteen fantastically funny stories from master storyteller Sir Terry Pratchett, full of time travel and tortoises, monsters and mayhem!

Read More
Making Money Making Money

‘As bright and shiny as a newly minted coin; clever, engaging and laugh-out-loud funny’ The Times

Read More
Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day Tomorrow Will Be a Good Day

Embark on an echanting journey through the remarkable life of Captain Sir Tom Moore.

Read More
The Awakening The Awakening

From Sunday Times bestseller Nora Roberts - a tale of adventure, magic and finding your home.

Read More
Antigua de Fortune of the High Seas Antigua de Fortune of the High Seas

A magical, thrilling pirate adventure: fun, fantastical and totally unputdownable!

Read More
Two-Way Murder Two-Way Murder

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Girls Who Lie Girls Who Lie

‘An exciting and harrowing tale’ Ragnar Jónasson

Read More
Love and Fury Love and Fury

'A luminous love-letter' - Annabel Abbs

Read More
Summer at the French Olive Grove Summer at the French Olive Grove

Could love be the biggest adventure of all?

Read More
Golden Girl Golden Girl

'I just LOVE [Elin's] books, they are such compulsive reads' - Marian Keyes

Read More
Above and Beyond Above and Beyond

Brace yourself for a turbulent read in this hilarious and scandalous memoir, filled with shocking true stories that give a rare insight into life behind the scenes of a private jet’s cabin crew.

Read More
Hostage Hostage

'Feels like a blockbuster movie' - Lisa Jewell

Read More
No Honour No Honour

A stunning, immense beautiful novel about courage, family and the meaning of love, when everything seems lost…

Read More
The Great Silence The Great Silence

‘Simply stunning. Tense, funny and deeply moving’ Mark Billingham

Read More
All the Fun of the Fair All the Fun of the Fair

A hilarious, brilliantly original coming-of-age story that will capture your heart.

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Fast Ice Fast Ice

Join the latest thrilling NUMA Files adventure as Kurt Austin races to Antarctica to stop a chilling plot that imperils the entire planet...

Read More
Fast Track Fast Track

'Stephen Leather writes really exciting action thrillers. It's like being there yourself' Chris Ryan

Read More
Leave the Lights On Leave the Lights On

'Twisty and terrifying, Leave The Lights On will keep you guessing until the end' B A Paris

Read More
Afraid of the Light Afraid of the Light

The new novel from the bestselling author of The Pursuit of Happiness and The Moment.

Read More
Time Will Tell Time Will Tell

A rural love story, where friendship, romance and hearts entwine.

Read More
The Chianti Flask The Chianti Flask

A British Library Crime Classic

Read More
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds

'One of the greatest crime writers of our times' Denise Mina

Read More
The Nameless Ones The Nameless Ones

Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller.

Read More
Dolphin Junction Dolphin Junction

From the bestselling and award winning 'master of the spy thriller' comes a collection of riveting short stories.

Read More
The Curious Dispatch of Daniel Costello The Curious Dispatch of Daniel Costello

A modern cosy mystery with a classic crime feel!

Read More
The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

Join Albert Entwistle as he sets out to find the long-lost love of his life, and has an unforgettable and completely life-affirming adventure on the way.

Read More
The Wish The Wish

What if the person you needed most, turned up when you least expected them?

Read More
A Year on Our Farm A Year on Our Farm

Escape into nature with Matt Baker's fascinating journey through nature's year and family life on the farm.

Read More

Little Pink Taxi thumbnail
Little Pink Taxi eAudiobook
Borrow
Marie Laval / Charlotte Strevens

Soundings and Choc Lit present the audio edition of Little Pink Taxi. Rosalie Heart is a well-known ..

Sisters of the Lost Marsh thumbnail
Sisters of the Lost Marsh eAudiobook
Borrow
Lucy Strange / Lucy Strange

On a poor farm six motherless sisters - Grace Willa Freya and triplets Deedee Darcy and Dolly - live..

Our Beautiful Game thumbnail
Our Beautiful Game eAudiobook
Borrow
Lou Kuenzler / Charlie Sanderson

During the First World War as men were sent to fight women and girls took their place in munitions f..

The Secret Cooking Club thumbnail
The Secret Cooking Club eAudiobook
Borrow
Laurel Remington / Penelope Rawlins

Twelve-year-old Scarlett is the star and victim of her mum's popular blog - the butt of school jokes..

The Santa List thumbnail
The Santa List eAudiobook
Borrow
Kieran Crowley / John Cormack

When Aisling and Joe antagonise their tough new babysitter she writes to Santa asking for them to be..




Requiem in La Rossa thumbnail
Requiem in La Rossa eAudiobook
Borrow
Tom Benjamin / Jonathan Keeble

In the sweltering heat of a Bologna summer a murderer plans their pièce de resistance. . . Only in ..

Double Crossed thumbnail
Double Crossed eAudiobook
Borrow
Roberta Kray / Annie Aldington

Liv Anderson can take care of herself. She's made her way in one of the roughest parts of London by ..

The Mitford Vanishing thumbnail
The Mitford Vanishing eAudiobook
Borrow
Jessica Fellowes / Rachel Atkins

1937. War with Germany is dawning and a civil war already raging in Spain. Split across political li..

Desperate Measures thumbnail
Desperate Measures eAudiobook
Borrow
Stephen Leather / Megan Soh

She put her life on the line for her family. But now it’s time to pay the price. All Malee wanted ..

Dolphin Junction thumbnail
Dolphin Junction eAudiobook
Borrow
Mick Herron / Seán Barrett Julia Franklin David Thorpe Emma Powell

When a man's wife leaves him under suspicious circumstances he sets off in search for her unprepared..




Deadlock thumbnail
Deadlock eAudiobook
Borrow
Quintin Jardine / James Bryce

Sir Robert Skinner's stock is rising - after retiring from the police service he's been promoted to ..

Fall thumbnail
Fall eAudiobook
Borrow
West Camel / Seán Barrett

Twins Aaron and Clive have been estranged for 40 years. Aaron still lives in the empty crumbling tow..

Many Deadly Returns thumbnail
Many Deadly Returns eAudiobook
Borrow
Martin Edwards / Janine Birkett David Thorpe

A dawn swim turns deadly in a brand-new short story starring DCI Vera Stanhope . . . Two bored cell-..

Sankofa thumbnail
Sankofa eAudiobook
Borrow
Chibundu Onuzo / Sara Powell

Anna grew up in England with her white mother and knowing very little about her West African father...

A Valley Secret thumbnail
A Valley Secret eAudiobook
Borrow
Anna Jacobs / Julia Franklin

Lancashire 1930s. When her mother dies leaving her an old sewing box and a clue to her father's iden..