JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !


Robert Edric / Mark Meadows
Haworth West Yorkshire 1848. Branwell Brontë - unexhibited artist unacknowledged writer sacked railwayman disgraced tutor and spurned lover - finds himself unhappily back in Haworth Parsonage to face the crushing disappointment of his father and his three sisters whose own pseudonymous successes - allegedly kept secret from him - are only just becoming apparent. With his health failing rapidly his literary aspirations abandoned and his once loyal circle of friends shrinking fast Branwell lives in a world of secrets conspiracies and seemingly endless betrayals. To restore himself to a creative and fulfilling existence in the face of an increasingly claustrophobic environment he returns to the drugs alcohol and the morbid self-delusion which have already played such a large part in his unhappy life.

  • Published by Isis Publishing Ltd
  • Fiction/Non-FictionFiction
  • Genre General Fiction
  • Target Audience Adult
  • Released 1st March 2015
  • Duration 07 Hrs. 55 Mins.
  • ISBN 9781445049175